Good size, views not as good as suggested Pro’s - secure yard for dog, well supplied kitchen equipment, split air con works well, clean, no dog smell or hair, nice deck and big yard, beds comfy Con’s - broken flue on pot-belly so wood burns out very fast, doggy door fly screen only downstairs, very little view of ocean, partial view between houses of the creek outlet, real estate agents instructions a bit heavy handed (rearrange curtains, clean out fireplace etc before leaving)
Property manager reply:
Dear GH, we would like to thank you very much for your feedback and for staying at Carricklinga Seahaven! In response to your concerns - to the best of our knowledge the flu on the combustion heater is not broken, however, some of the fire bricks do need replacing. Unfortunately this work was postponed due to your reservation, but the landlords will action this work in the next few weeks. The owners have not installed a doggy door on the upstairs front/side entrance door as there is no fencing at the front of the property and it becomes dangerous for wandering pets, there is a fully fenced rear yard. The views from the property are as described online, the property is not located on the actual beach front however there are lovely partly restricted views of the ocean, the creek the sand hills and the foot hills from the property - properties on the beach front do come at a much higher price. We do have a high occupancy rate at Carrickalinga Seahaven, and to ensure the property is always ready for the next guests, and to maintain a high standard of accommodation and cleanliness, cleaning out the fire place after use is also a small guest requirement if it has been used. We hope to see you again return in the future.